Sharmamridul's Blog
A blog that's fresh with a wide variety of News, Sports, Entertainment, Best Seller Commentaries, American Culture and much, much more

Glenn Beck is done with the GOP

On Wednesday, Glenn Beck announced to his radio audience that he is “done with the Republican Party” — again.

“I’ve made my decision” he said.  “I’m out. I’m out of the Republican Party. I am not a Republican.”

“I will not give a dime to the Republican Party. I’m out. I highly recommend – run from the Republican Party. They are not good. They ran and they said they were doing all of these great things and they were going to stand against Obamacare and illegal immigration. They set us up. They set us up. Enough is enough. They’re torpedoing the Constitution and they’re doing it knowingly. They’re taking on people like Mike Lee and Ted Cruz and they are torpedoing them, knowingly.”

This is nothing new with Beck.  He has washed his hands of the Republican Party before.

In November of 2012 he said on his radio show:

“I think the GOP is worthless.  I think the GOP is over.  I think it’s the Whig Party.”

In February of 2013 he appeared on The O’Reilly Factor where he repeated the vow to host Bill O’Reilly, saying that the establishment Republicans had let down the Tea Party faction who are the true “Constitutionalists” and that he can no longer support them.

He told O’Reilly that he and people like him had tried, in vain, to push the party toward the values espoused by the far right Tea Party faction and that they have instead attacked the Tea Party.

“They have worked against the Tea Party,” he said, “and the people who understand the Constitution and want to live by the Constitution.”

“Who are you done with?”  O’Reilly asked.

“The big government establishment Republicans,” Beck replied.

He went on to praise the far right element of the party naming people such as Mike Lee andRand Paul, saying he could support them.  He said that he hasn’t made his mind up yet aboutMarco Rubio, suggesting that there may still be hope for him in Glenn Beck world.

Watch the O’Reilly appearance in the video below.

Credit: AATTP

